This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Welcome to the Lincolnshire ECB Premier League  (Follow us on Twitter @LCBPremLge).

The annual dinner and presentation will be held on February 9th, 2018 at Hemswell Court.  The guest speaker is Clare Connor, Head of England Women's Cricket.  All welcome.  Tickets at £30 can be ordered from the secretary.

At the 2017 AGM, Scunthorpe Town were admitted to the league, replacing Spalding who return to the South Lincs & Border League.  

It was agreed that at the end of the 2018 season, the top four teams would play off over the weekend of September 15th and 16th for a new trophy which it is hoped will be sponsored.

League Awards: 

League Champions:    Bracebridge Heath;  Runners Up: Grantham ;  Winkworth Cup: Bourne ;  

Batting award  & Most Runs (1305 runs @ 65.25 ) Matt Lineker (Bracebridge Heath); Bowling award  Jonny Miller (Lindum) 35 wickets @ 10.06 ;  Most Wickets: Dan Freeman (Grantham) 68 wickets

 Wicketkeeping: Steve Crossley (Grimsby Town)  31 (26 catches, 5 stumpings);  Fielding Catches Andrew White (Alford) 17 catches;  Man of the Match:Dan Freeman (Grantham) 9 nominations (equalling league record)

 Harry Pougher Trophy: Jack Timby (Woodhall Spa)  605 runs; Colin White Trophy: Harrison Tice (Grimsby Town)  33 wickets

 Fair Play: Grantham ;  Scorers' Trophy: Shelley Clayton/Anne Sutton;  Grounds Trophy: Grantham;   Umpires' Trophy: Peter Epton

Spectators are welcome at all of our matches. If you would like a copy of the handbook with all the fixtures, please contact the league fixture secretary.

Photos of the league presentation night are under Community - click on Gallery then presentations in the drop down box.